Craft · Kitchen

Garbage on my mind

Well – composting to be more precise!  One of my (read-my only) resolutions for 2011 is to ‘reduce-reuse and recycle’. I know it’s something that most everyone is talking about, but I seriously wanted to stop reading about it and DO something!

So this weekend we bought our very own compost pit! I had seen a version of it years ago and after a lot of failed promises of getting to it, we finally bought one. Here it is nestled in a corner of our terrace garden.

Can’t wait to get started! Here’s hoping for a greener 2011.

So, check out this great website which sells these products and gives a whole lot of info on everything from managing waste to making your life greener and prettier!–http://www.dailydump.org/

6 thoughts on “Garbage on my mind

Leave a Reply

